HHS Small Business Staff & Specialists


Communicating with the Small Business Staff

If you are seeking general information about doing business with HHS, it is most helpful if you direct your communication electronically to our mailbox. This allows us to quickly determine how best to respond to you. Inquiries that are sent to the wrong staff person or multiple members of our staff only delay our response process in getting you the information that you need. If you know your area of interest or an actual opportunity you wish to pursue, please include that information in your email request so that we may be better able to assist you. Please submit your email to: [email protected].

HHS Office of Small & Disadvantaged Business Utilization (HHS/OSDBU)

200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Hubert Humphrey Building, Room 637D
Washington, DC 20201
Telephone Number: 202-690-7300

Headquarters Staff Contacts

Michelle Street, Deputy Director for Operations
[email protected] 202-260-7461

Linda Waters, Deputy Director of Administration and Programs and National Outreach Director
[email protected] 202-690-8457

Ronald Underwood, Management Analyst
[email protected] 202-260-7157

Karisma Horne, Procurement Analyst
[email protected] 202-205-5970

Barbara Bigelow, Management Analyst
[email protected] 202-260-7094

Mari Williams, Staff Assistant
[email protected] 202-690-7300

Small Business Specialists and Operating Divisions:

Administration for Children and Families (ACF)
Allyson Brown [email protected] 202-853-7976

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Allyson Brown [email protected] 202-853-7976

Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Gwendolyn Miles [email protected] 202-758-5124

Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)
Anita Allen [email protected] 202-640-0264

Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
Natasha Boyce, [email protected], 202-355-4418

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)
Wayne Berry [email protected] 202-390-5801

Indian Health Service (IHS)
Jonathan Ferguson [email protected] 202-740-5509

National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Natasha Boyce [email protected] 202-640-8118
Wayne Berry [email protected] 202-390-5801
Jonathan Ferguson [email protected] 202-740-5509
Anita Allen [email protected] 202-640-0264

Office of Inspector General (OIG)
Melanie Carter, [email protected], 202-760-0066

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response (ASPR)
Melanie Carter, [email protected], 202-760-0066

Office of the Secretary, Program Support Center (PSC)
Allyson Brown [email protected] 202-853-7976

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
Allyson Brown [email protected] 202-853-7976

Content created by Small / Disadvantaged Business
Content last reviewed