Advisory Committee on Interdisciplinary, Community-Based Linkages (ACICBL)

January 14-15, 2021

Call-In Number: 888-390-0854; Passcode: HRSA Council

Adobe Connect: Join the Meeting

Meeting Agenda

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Time	Agenda Item
10:00 – 10:10 am	Welcome Remarks Shane Rogers Designated Federal Official, ACICBL
10:10 – 10:30 am	Agenda Review / Introductions Nicole J. Brandt, PharmD, MBA, BCGP, BCPP, FASCP Chairperson, ACICBL Executive Director, The Peter Lamy Center on Drug Therapy and Aging Professor, Pharmacy Practice and Science University of Maryland School of Pharmacy
10:30 – 11:00 am	Programs Update: Mental/Behavioral Health Education and Training and Graduate Psychology Education Patsy Cunningham, MA, NCC, LCPC Behavioral Health and Public Health Branch Chief Bureau of Health Workforce, HRSA
11:00 – 12:00 pm	Programs Update: Geriatrics Workforce Enhancement and Geriatric Career Incentive Awards Joan Weiss, PhD, RN, CRNP, FAAN Deputy Director, Division of Medicine and Dentistry Bureau of Health Workforce, HRSA
12:00 – 1:00 pm	LUNCH
1:00 – 1:30 pm	Unfunded Programs Update Joan Weiss, PhD, RN, CRNP, FAAN Deputy Director, Division of Medicine and Dentistry Bureau of Health Workforce, HRSA

Time Agenda Item

1:30 – 2:50 pm Panel Presentation: Performance Measurement and Interprofessional Competencies

Ninez Ponce, PhD

Professor

UCLA Fielding School of Public Health Department of Health Policy and Management

Brenda K Zierler, PhD, RN, FAAN

Director of Research, Training and Faculty Development UW Center for Health Sciences Interprofessional Education, Research,

and Practice University of Washington School of Nursing

Christine Arenson, MD

Co-Director

National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education

Professor, Family Medicine and Community Health

University of Minnesota

2:50 – 3:00 pm **Public Comment**

Shane Rogers

Designated Federal Official, ACICBL

3:00 pm Adjourn

Tiluay, January 15, 2021	Friday.	January	15, 2021
--------------------------	---------	---------	----------

Time	Agenda Item
10:00 – 10:10 am	Welcome Remarks Shane Rogers Designated Federal Official, ACICBL
10:10 – 10:30 am	Agenda Review Nicole J. Brandt, PharmD, MBA, BCGP, BCPP, FASCP Chairperson, ACICBL Executive Director, The Peter Lamy Center on Drug Therapy and Aging Professor, Pharmacy Practice and Science University of Maryland School of Pharmacy
10:30 – 11:15 am	HRSA Federal Office of Rural Health Policy / Office for Advancement of Telehealth CDR Heather Dimeris, MS, RD Deputy Associate Administrator Federal Office of Rural Health Policy Nisha Patel, MA, CHES Associate Director/Senior Advisor Federal Office of Rural Health Policy
11:15 – 12:00 pm	Discussion
12:00 – 1:00 pm	LUNCH
1:00 – 2:50 pm	Committee Discussion
2:50 – 3:00 pm	Business Meeting Shane Rogers Designated Federal Official, ACICBL
3:00 – 3:15 pm	Public Comment Shane Rogers Designated Federal Official, ACICBL
3:15 – 3:30 pm	Wrap-Up / Closing Remarks Nicole J. Brandt, PharmD, MBA, BCGP, BCPP, FASCP Chairperson, ACICBL Executive Director, The Peter Lamy Center on Drug Therapy and Aging Professor, Pharmacy Practice and Science University of Maryland School of Pharmacy
3:30 pm	