

CHAIR: Ronnie Musgrove Jackson, MS

MEMBERS:

Rene S. Cabral-Daniels, MPH, JD Williamsburg, VA

Christina R. Campos, MBA, FACHE

Santa Rosa, NM

Ginger C. Carpenter, MSN, RN

Saint Maries, ID

Eugenia D. Cowan, PhD Sacramento, CA

John Stewart Cullen, MD

Valdez, AK

Pamel a deRosi er Roy, MT

Barbara Fabre

White Earth, MN

Phyllis A. Fritsch

Roland J. Gardner, MS

Beaufort, SC

David Hartley, PhD, MHA

Portland, ME

Thomas E. Hoyer, Jr., MBA Rehoboth Beach, DE

Michele J. Juffer

Wagner, SD

Karen Madden, MA

Albany, NY

Barbara Morrison, MS Council Bluffs, IA

Wayne Myers, MD

Waldoboro, ME

Karen R. Perdue Fairbanks, AK

Shane H. Roberts Ronan, MT

Roger Wells, PA-C

St. Paul, NE

Christy Green Whitney, RN, MS Grand Junction, CO

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY: Steven Hirsch, MSLS

Rockville, MD

Seventy-Fourth Meeting of the National Advisory Committee on **Rural Health and Human Services**

Holiday Inn Bozeman

Gallatin Ballroom 5 East Baxter Lane Bozeman, MT 59715 (406) 708-4344

September 4-6, 2013

Wednesday – September 4, 2013

7:30 a.m. Breakfast on your own

Dodgeville, WI

9:00 a.m.

Welcome and Introductions

The Honorable Ronnie Musgrove, Chair

9:15 a.m. Montana Orientation

John Russell

Executive Director

Montana Pioneer Museum

Bozeman, MT

Hank Hudson

Former Economic Security Services Branch Manager

Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services

Helena, MT

Jeffrey K. Rupp

President/CEO

HRDC District IX, Inc.

Bozeman, MT

9:45 a.m. HHS Update on Marketplace and ACA Implementation

> Deepti Loharikar, J.D. Public Health Analyst

Federal Office of Rural Health Policy, US DHHS

Rockville, MD

Matt Heinz, M.D.

Director of Provider Outreach

Office of the Secretary, US DHHS

Washington, DC

Question and Answer

10:45 a.m. Break

11:00 a.m. Facilitated Discussion about Outreach and Enrollment

The Honorable Ronnie Musgrove, Chair

12:15 p.m. Lunch on your own

1:15 p.m. ACA Outreach and Enrollment Panel: Payers and Providers

Dick Brown President

Montana Hospital Association

Helena, MT

John Doran

Director of Strategic Marketing Services

Blue Cross Blue Shield Montana

Helena, MT

Question and Answer

2:15 p.m. ACA Outreach and Enrollment Panel: Consumer Assistance

KaiEllen Bucher

Partner

SwiftCurrent, Health Care Consulting Group LLC

Kalispell, MT

Chris Hopkins

Vice President Strategy and Business Development

Montana Health Network

Miles City, MT

Doug Rauthe

Director

Northwest Montana CAP

Kalispell, MT

Question and Answer

3:30 p.m. Break

3:45 p.m. <u>Rural Poverty and Human Services Panel</u>

Moderator: Jeannie Chaffin

Director

Office of Community Services

Administration for Children and Families, US DHHS

Washington, DC

Bob Buzzas

Director

HRDC Director's Association

Bozeman, MT

Jim Morton

Executive Director

Human Resource Council

Missoula, MT

Brian Steffen

Chief Executive Officer

Action for Eastern Montana

Glendive, MT

Question and Answer

4:45 p.m. Discussion

5:15 p.m. Day 1 Wrap-Up and Sub-Committee Assignments for Site Visits

5:30 p.m. Call for Public Comment and Close of Meeting

Thursday – September 5, 2013

7:30 a.m. Breakfast on your own

8:30 a.m. Human Services Subcommittee Departs for Site Visit

- Human Resource Development Council
 - Bozeman, Montana
- 8:30 a.m. <u>Health Subcommittee Departs for Site Visits</u>
 - Wheatland Memorial Hospital
 - Harlowton, Montana

9:00 a.m. <u>Health Subcommittee Departs for Site Visits</u>

- Community Health Partners
 - Livingston, Montana
- 2:30 p.m. Subcommittees Depart for Return to Meeting Facility
- 4:00 p.m. Full Committee Reconvenes
- 5:00 p.m. Committee Business
- Topics for next virtual and field meetings
- 5:15 p.m. Call for Public Comment and Close of Meeting

Friday – September 6, 2013

7:30 a.m. Breakfast on your own

8:30 a.m. ORHP/HHS Update

Tom Morris, M.P.A. Associate Administrator

Federal Office of Rural Health Policy, US DHHS

Rockville, MD

9:00 a.m. Subcommittee Discussions and Drafting Outline of White Papers

9:55 a.m. Waded Cruzado, PhD

President

Montana State University

Bozeman, MT

10:00 a.m. Call for Public Comment and Close of Meeting